DAY ONE: RE-NEW THE MIND 

​And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

Romans 12:2 KJV

Recognizing that the world is fickle and in itself shall it end, I resolve to yield allegiance unto God. Not just to the idea of God but the entirety of His being. Not just to the facial assertion but to the mental absorption. 

I surrender the past, the present and what will come into His hands. 

Doing so by the simple act of “non-conformity” to the world. Refuse to dance the dance of the world, the environment or my own flesh speaking in its wrongful tongue. I refuse to follow the standards of the world for fear of rejection.

I commit my soul to be a radiation, a step-down (transformer) of God’s nature and character by renewing my mind. 

Paul, by the Holy Spirit, was right. Upon the renewal of my mind is the judgement of that which is good for my destiny, acceptable to the order and nature of God and in line with His perfect Will for my life. Without the renewal of the mind, I become located outside the confines of the perfection of my creation. I disconnect myself without a quick-notice from the wealth of God’s presence. 

Therefore, the greatest means of salvation, the grandest revolution and restoration is by the renewal of the mind in Jesus who is the light and hope of eternal peace. 

To renew my mind-set towards him. To renew my mind’s settings tilted to Him. To renew my mind and set it to Him upon His Word, upon His testimony, His Love, His Grace and His Mercy. To live beyond the limits of the world is to live by the followership of Jesus. 

Leave a Reply

